Make your own free website on

PHOTOS Indigenous World Uranium Summit

Home | PHOTO PAGE Indigenous World Uranium Summit | PHOTO Esther Yazzie-Lewis | Contact Me | Chinese uranium whistleblower honored on Navajo Nation

Nuclear Free Future Award 2006 winners


Nuclear Free Future Award recipients and presenters: Standing, from left to right: Phil Harrison, Gordon Edwards, Paul Robinson, Willem Malten, Manny Pino, Heike Hoedt, Feng Congde, Esther Yazzie-Lewis, Chris Shuey, Ed Grothus, Claus Biegert, Jill Momaday-Gray. Kneeling and sitting in front, from left to right: Wolfgang  Scheffler, Robert Del Tredici, Sofia Martinez.

Navajo Nation Nov. 29 -- Dec. 2, 2006


Gary Farmer, performing in concert with Keith Secola and others at the uranium summit, began by praising his fellow people of the Six Nations for taking a stand at Caledonia. Photo Brenda Norrell.

For more photos, click on options at top